Percussa micro super signal processor

I was pleased today to happen across the landmark Frank Lloyd Wright Guggenheim Museum building, peering out at me from YouTube’s logo today. See above for some fantastic, inventive projections mapped to the most famous architectural spiral on Earth. YouTube is also doing a live video event. It will, naturally, require darkness here in Manhattan.

Tune in to http://youtube.com/play at 8pm ET (New York) for the full live streamed event! Music, collaborations, art and incredible video. This video is just a taster of the exterior projections, on the facade of the Guggenheim Museum in New York.

YouTube Play: Live from the Guggenheim will celebrate the 25 videos selected by the jury for YouTube Play: A Biennial of Creative video.

8pm ET (New York)
1am (Oct 22) London
2am CET – Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Berlin, Rome
4am Moscow
9am Tokyo
11am Sydney